The board has several areas of focus, including:

  • Articulating the vision for the Center for Youth Voice
  • Building strong relationships and acting as an ambassador for the YMCA
  • Cultivating and securing resources to support service delivery
  • Determining community needs
  • Exemplifying excellence in leadership, with emphasis on the YMCA mission
  • Focusing on planning, evaluation and quality

2019 State Board

Stephanie Pinkalla – Chair
Government Relations Associate
The Nature Conservancy

Dipali Aurora
East Ridge High School

Jon Bacal 

Rebecca Biel
Social Studies Supervisor
St. Paul Public Schools

Matt Bowe
Director of Client Success
Marcus Buckingham Company

Tim Commers
Asset Management

Valerie Dosland
Director of Governmental Affairs
Ewald Consulting

Rich Fischer
Public Relations Director
GN Hearing

Mason Fong
Cultural Liaison
South Washington County Schools

Anika Hagenson
State & Local Government Relations

Judge Jill Halbrooks
Minnesota Court of Appeals

Eldon Kaul
Minnesota Attorney General's Office

Jo Ling Kent
NBC News

Pat Murphy
Chief Clerk
Minnesota House of Representatives

Emily Richardson
Director of Communications
Minnesota Association for Children's Mental Health

Leslie Rosedahl
Rosedahl Public Affairs

Adam Rothman
Hopkins High School

Malea Stenzel Gilligan 
Development Director
Bernie Sanders 2020

Nick Thompson
Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms
Minnesota Senate

Deborah Yungner
Chairman & Founder
ERBUS LifeGRID Technologies